Weekly racing returns in May

Weekly racing will return to Tazewell Speedway beginning in May. The announcement was made during Saturday’s drivers meeting by general manager Chris Corum. Previously, the schedule made up of special events and ten points races. The remaining dates and will be released soon. After the Lucas Oil Late Model Dirt Series race on Friday, May […]

Jason Trammell makes it 3 in a row in Charles Trammell Memorial

Tazewell Speedway kicked off their 52nd year of racing on Saturday night with the 8th Annual Charles Trammell Memorial named in honor of the patriarch of the Trammell racing family and one’s of the track’s first drivers. Late Models were on showcase for the season opener as they gathered to compete for $2,000 to win […]

Charles Trammell Memorial kicks off 2017 season April 1st

The 2017 season at Tazewell Speedway gets underway on Saturday, April 1 with the 8th annual Charles Trammell Memorial. The $2,000 to win limited late model race should kick off the season with plenty of excitement. Jason Trammell is the defending race winner and will be looking to make it three in a row in […]

Open practice set for Saturday, March 25

Competitors will get their first chance to check out the new racing surface at Tazewell Speedway with an open practice session scheduled for this Saturday, March 25. The practice is open to any class. Gates will open at noon and practice is scheduled to start at 1:00. Pit admission is $20, the grandstands will be […]

Two new dates added to 2017 schedule

You talked, we listened. More Races have been added to the 2017 Tazewell Speedway regular season. Saturday night, May 13th and Saturday night, June 10th will be added to the Championship Points event schedule for a “Big 10” points series for our weekly competitors! All this, plus an incredible special events schedule will make it […]

Chris Corum named new general manager

Chris Corum has been named the new general manager for Tazewell Speedway. Corum will oversee the day-to-day operations of the facility. Tazewell Speedway owner Gary Hall had recent back surgery. His doctor told him to refrain from any physical activity for a year. Hall tabbed Corum to become the new general manager. “I’ve had five […]

2017 schedule released

The 2017 schedule for Tazewell Speedway. There is plenty of action in the new schedule. An open practice is scheduled for Saturday, March 25. This will give teams a chance to try out the new racing surface. The season officially gets under way on Saturday, April 1 with the annual Charles Trammell Memorial, a $2,000 […]

Fresh clay added to speedway surface

Racing may be over in 2016 at Tazewell Speedway, but the work has not stopped. Over the last couple of weeks, fresh clay has been added to the track’s racing surface. The first phase of work started in early September. The second phase is under way. Once finished, fresh clay will be on the entire […]

Collins, Thompson, Emery, Adams score Fall Brawl wins

After last season’s Fall Brawl was cancelled due to cold and rainy weather Mother Nature made it up with perfect weather for the season finale at Tazewell Speedway. As a result the cooler temps produced a super fast racing surface and the crowd on hand witnessed some of the wildest racing of the year plus […]

6th Annual Fall Brawl this Saturday, October 1

Tazewell Speedway hosts the 6th annual Fall Brawl this Saturday, October 1. This year’s lineup includes limited late models for $2,000 to win, plus sportsman, open wheels, and super stocks all for $1,500 to win each. The four cylinders will race for $350 to win. No entry fees. All classes, except for the four cylinders, […]

© Tazewell Speedway (All images are property of Tazewell Speedway and shall not be used without permission) Frontier Theme