Overholt wins third in a row


After missing the first events of the season while recovering from surgery Clyde Overholt made up for lost time by scoring his third Sportsman win in a row. In time trials Overholt was quickest among fifteen entries with a lap of 12.059 seconds. Anthony Burchett of Harrogate, in his first start of the season, would […]

Kenny Wallace Experience rescheduled for Aug. 14

The Kenny Wallace Dirt Experience originally scheduled for April has been rescheduled. The new date is Sunday, August 14. This is a chance to either take a two-seater ride or take laps behind the wheel of a dirt late model around Tazewell Speedway. For more information on the Kenny Wallace Dirt Experience, visit www.dirtwithkenny.com.

Overholt makes it two in a row


Just over a week after hosting the biggest crowd to witness a race at Tazewell Speedway it was back to the regular racing program at the high-banked speedplant. Super Stocks were on showcase with $1,000 on the line for the winner of the Dirty Thirty feature. Kurt Owens of Newport, who was searching for his […]

Bloomquist holds off Owens for the win


In a battle of two home-state Lucas Oil Late Model Dirt Series rivals, Scott Bloomquist fought off all challenges by Jimmy Owens to win the Toyota Knoxville 50 at Tazewell Speedway on Friday. Bloomquist led every lap; the only exception that his car was not in front of the pack is when Owens made a […]

Lucas Oil Late Model Dirt Series up next on Friday, June 3


Tazewell Speedway proudly welcomes the Lucas Oil Late Model Dirt Series on Friday, June 3 for the 12th annual Toyota Knoxville 50. The $10,000 to win event is one of the longest running events with the Lucas Oil Late Model Dirt Series and is always a fan favorite. Defending series champion Jonathan Davenport leads the […]

Miracle shines for the win


Jonathan Miracle picked up his second straight win in the sportsman division on Saturday night. Jeff Hamby won his first race at Tazewell Speedway in the open wheel division. The complete story is coming soon. Open Wheel Modified 1. 15 Jeff Hamby 2. 90 Don Adams 3. 2 Jimmy Dalton 4. 36 Billy Palmer 5. […]

Kids’ Night, Cornhole Tournament, and Racing

Tazewell Speedway hosts a big night of racing and other activities this Saturday, May 28. It is the 3rd annual Kids’ Night where kids can compete in foot racesĀ for kids (ages 6-9 & 10-13, winner gets bicycle & trophy, all participants get free t-shirt) sponsored by Knoxville TVA Employee Credit Union. There will also be […]

Miracle grabs sportsman win


After braving another soggy week Gary Hall and crew worked the high banks of The Bad Fast Taz into shape and hosted the third Dirty Thirty event of the year with the Sportsman Late Models on showcase racing for $1,000 to win. When all was said and done Jonathan Miracle, one of the track’s winningnest […]

Schedule change for next two weeks

Tazewell Speedway has made a schedule adjustment for the next two weeks. The Tazewell (limited) late models will be not be racing the next three weeks starting this Saturday. The $1,000 to win Dirty 30 for Sportsman is still on this Saturday along with open wheels, super stocks, classic cars, and four cylinder. On Saturday, […]

Trammell reings supreme

Just one week after the $250 bounty was claimed on Jason Trammell the Knoxville native dominated the Limited Late Model feature and picked upĀ  the $1,200 top prize. Dakotah Knuckles of Ewing, VA turned the only sub 12 second lap in qualifying with a blistering lap of 11.972 seconds and earning the pole for the […]

© 2015 Tazewell Speedway Frontier Theme